## BOARD OF EDUCATION THAYER R-II SCHOOL DISTRICT REGULAR MEETING March 12, 2020

The Board of Education of the Thayer School District R-II, Oregon County, Thayer, Missouri met in a Regular Session on March 12, 2020 at 6:00 p.m. in the High School Library.

PRESENT: Cotham, Franz, Morris, Pender

ADMIN & STAFF: Woods, Pitts, Andrews, Breedlove, B. Shrable

ABSENT: Honeycutt, King-Smith, Underwood

Regular meeting called to order at 6:00 pm.

1. Motion by Franz and seconded by Cotham to amend the agenda: remove "I. Calendar Hearing" and approve the agenda as amended.

Unanimous 4-0

- 2. Motion by Morris and seconded by Cotham to approve the Minutes of the Regular February 24, 2020 Meeting. Unanimous 4-0
- 3. Motion by Franz and seconded by Morris to approve the February 2020 financial report. Unanimous 4-0
- 4. Motion by Franz and seconded by Cotham to pay bills and transfer funds as needed. Unanimous 4-0
- 5. Motion by Franz and seconded by Cotham to approve 2020 Summer School dates of June 1 June 26, 2020.

Unanimous 4-0

6. Motion by Franz and seconded by Morris to go into closed session at 6:39 p.m. to discuss Personnel Matters pursuant to RSMo.610.021 (3).

Cotham – yes, Franz – yes, Morris- yes, Pender - yes.

It was the decision of the board to offer a probationary contract to Tammy Dorton as a teacher for the 2020-2021 school year.

It was the decision of the board to accept a letter of resignation from Candace Lehman, as a teacher effective at the end of the contract dated June 30, 2020.

It was the decision of the board to add Robert Martin to the substitute teacher list for the 2019-2020 school year.

It was the decision of the board to offer Lorraine (Beth) Wiggs a letter of intent as the position of Assistant Secretary for the 2020-2021 school year.

It was the decision of the board to offer a tenured contract to each Keesha Cotham and Marilyn Lowery as teachers for the 2020-2021 school year.

It was the decision of the board to offer a tenured contract to each Cecil Meyer and Adrick Miller as teachers for the 2020-2021 school year.

It was the decision of the board to offer probationary contracts to the following non-tenured teachers for the 2020-2021 school year: Sydney Ary, Abbey Orf, Marcia Kerley, Sydney Rehm, Matt Pitts, Lindsley Meyer, Valerie Coursey, Jennifer Cockrum, Jason Rehm, Linda Weatherford, Kristin Parker, Tami DuBois, Jade Underwood, Jacob Collins, Zachary Steed, Mary Barnes, Teanna Simpson, Cecily Mills.

It was the decision of the board that Trintin Wodinowich will be expelled for 180 days with the possibility to receive a diploma after completion of required virtual school classes for the 2019-2020 school year.

7. Adjourn: With the acknowledgment of n	o further business, the meeting was adjourned at 8:18 p.m.
Alan Pender, President	_
Attest: Board Secretary	_